Cast your vote in the 2020 AAHS Leadership Election

August 28, 2019

The American Alliance for Healthy Sleep (AAHS) invites voting members to participate in the 2020 AAHS leadership election by casting a vote for open AAHS Board of Directors positions.  The AAHS Board of Directors is the governing body of the AAHS and currently consists of five members: Chair, Secretary/Treasurer, and three additional Directors.  The AAHS Board of Directors is comprised of both patients with sleep disorders and sleep providers to foster collaboration within the sleep community and represent all AAHS members.

The AAHS requested recommendations for open AAHS Board of Directors positions in July 2019. The AAHS Board of Directors reviewed the candidates that were recommended and have nominated individuals to serve in the open positions for the 2020 AAHS Board of Directors.

Biographical information summarizing the background of each candidate is available below:

Open Positions:
Chair of the Board of Directors: David Bishop
Secretary/Treasurer: Brad Axelrod, PhD
Director: Patti Van Landingham
Director: Eric Olson, MD (re-election)
Director: Scott Williams, MD

The deadline to vote is Monday, September 30, 2019. An email with voting instructions was recently sent to all eligible voting members, which includes patient and provider members.  If you are an eligible voting member, and did not receive an email ballot, please contact Rules regarding election procedures, Board positions, duties and terms are established in the AAHS Bylaws.